Bachelor of Science (Agriculture) » COER University
Apply now

Bachelor of Science (Agriculture)


Bachelor of Science in Agriculture or B.Sc. in Agriculture is a 4-year undergraduate degree awarded by Indian Universities for 10+2 students, preferably a Science stream. Like BE/B.Tech or MBBS, B.Sc. in Agriculture is considered a professional degree by the Government of India. The demand for trained professionals in agriculture is very high. B.Sc. Agriculture involves the study of agriculture sciences and the use of modern scientific equipment and techniques in agriculture, land surveying, soil science, water resource management, animal and poultry management, basics of biotechnology, weather forecasting, etc. The objective of the course is to use these concepts to train students to improve agricultural productivity & to build a sustainable agricultural environment.

Eligibility Criteria 


10+2 with a recognized board in Agriculture/PCM/CBZ with 50% marks (45% for reserved categories)

4 year